Parallel Universes

Do you ever wake up in what seems like a parallel universe, where you recognize what’s going on but don’t know how you got there? That happened to me today when I opened my email and found a slew of messages from people saying they’d just finished reading a week’s worth of excerpts from Even Cat Sitters Get The Blues, which is the latest Dixie Hemingway mystery. They had read them on the Read It First book club
which features a new title every week and sends the first chapter of the book out in daily emails.

I vaguely remember somebody telling me the book would be a featured St. Martin’s Minotaur book club read, but I didn’t know it was this week. So I’m feeling incredibly dumb, because any author wanting to promote her new book would have put that information right here and I didn’t.

However, it does give me an opportunity to tell you about the book club if you didn’t know about it before. It’s a really neat deal. You can sample books online, no hassle, no obligation, and if you like what you read, you can get it. If you don’t, you can forget it.

Since I feel bad about not telling you that my latest was going to be on there, I’m going to put my own sample here on the blog so you can have the same options. Watch for it in the next day or two.

2 thoughts on “Parallel Universes

  1. Another book club from Suzanne! I’m not surprised that she chose your book, though. I sent my review to her way back when, and she wrote back that she was already a fan of your work. Great story, characters, and advice about pets!

Leave a Reply

