Author’s Connection Radio Show

Every time I do a radio interview, I always wish I had a “delete” button so I could erase some things and redo them. It’s like leaving a message on somebody’s answering machine and realizing you’ve said something dumb and wishing you could retract it. Last week I did a forty-minute interview at Borders Books with Joe Dobyzynski for the Author’s Connection Radio Show. Forty minutes is a long time to talk without saying something dumb, at least for me. During a break, I told Joe I knew I was saying uh too much, and he said it made me human. Boy, am I human!

The Author’s Connection Radio Show airs every Tuesday from 11:00 am to 12 Noon (EST) and again on Thursday from 7:00 am to 8:00 am for European audiences. It’s heard on RadioEarNetwork.com.  I’ll be on April 28. To listen, go to the website and hit “listen.”

The show is sponsored by the Sarasota Author’s Connection Club, which consists of fiction and nonfiction authors. President Susan Klaus has the formidable task of scheduling the radio interviews and making sure authors actually show up for them on time. Susan is one of those people responsible for the saying that if you want something done, ask the busiest person you know to do it. Besides being an artist, author of a fantasy series (The Golden Harpy, S. C. Klaus), she heads a writers group with over 80 members, and still finds time to run a successful horse farm where she breeds and races Thoroughbreds. Even with all that, she’s warm and funny, and her futuristic adventure fantasy about a Harpy promises to be a popular series.

Leave a Reply

